Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning founded in November 2015 after it was separated Faculty of Art which was founded in 1989. Faculty of Architecture and urban planning consists of four departments; Department of Architecture (B.A degree), Department of Architecture (M.A and PhD), Department of Urban Planning (M.A and PhD), and Department of Conservation (M.A degree).At present, there are 44 members of scientific board including 3 full professors, 3 associate professors, 30 assistant professors, and 8 instructors.